Scrivener and Writing Technical Manuscripts

I’m working on a technical science manuscript. Most science types default to MSWord, or OpenOffice, and LaTeX for technical writing. I don’t like any of those.

There’s this writing software out there called Scrivener. I was introduced to Scrivener after winning my first NaNoWriMo in November of 2011. Primarily, Scrivener is marketed toward writers of fiction, or of books, but it has application well beyond that. I can tell you that I use it for almost all of my writing, if what I’m working on is more than 1,000 words long.

My colleagues in the sciences often ask if Scrivener is something useful for them. With this brief post, I’d like to illustrate the power of Scrivener for piecing together professional, technical manuscripts.

more here -  Scrivener and Writing Technical Manuscripts | Paleopix.