The Scrivener MA

One of the things about an MA is the amount of writing required, as you may already know. It’s funny, but if I had thought about how I could write my way through school instead of sitting exams, I’d have done this much sooner. I’ve been writing in one way or another my whole life, so this degree seems like the natural progression of things, and at the right time in my career. With all the writing, however, comes the large amount of research and planning that is necessary for each document. And keeping track of the research, quotes and references, and academic journal articles is a large part of the task. I’ve always liked to plan out my writing in advance, and this is no exception.

A huge part of my workflow has been using the writing software Scrivener. I can’t say enough good things about it.

more here - The Scrivener MA | A Load of Codswallop.

Leave a Reply

